SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Mischief Night - Tuesday, Oct. 31, 2023
A House - Friday, Oct. 27, 2023
5.12- - Thursday, Oct. 26, 2023
Negative - Wednesday, Oct. 25, 2023
Trying - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2023


Tuesday, Sept. 19, 2023 @ 11:13 am
General Update



I want to write but haven't.

We slowly share the news of our engagement with family and friends.

We look at real estate and sit in the car discussing pros and cons of each property.

We talk about starting a family. Real conversations about the low chances of conception at my age, but perhaps trying anyhow and leaving it up to nature to decide.

We plan a trip to Hawai'i.

I book an appointment to have the ring sized down.

I successfully climb my first 5.11+.

I book my first professional haircut since November 2019.

I get a new pair of glasses.

I initiate a mid-cycle compensation review at work.

I get something that's probably COVID but doesn't test positive.

I ride with Shawn at night, our headlamps illuminating the dark forest, owls hooting and mice skittering across the paths.

Russell pulls me closer.

I need some alone time.


Roots | Shoots