SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Purgatory - Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019
Day Fifteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Fourteen - Saturday, Feb. 09, 2019
Day Thirteen - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019
Atonement - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2019


Wednesday, Sept. 24, 2008 @ 8:31 pm
Happy



I was walking to the bus stop this morning, and I was so happy. I felt so free and so content with my place in life. I was just a normal person, walking downtown at 7:30am. But one of those lucky people who gets to walk during their commute, take one bus, and never step into their car.

School is nice. Nice is a listless word, but it's the word that fits. I'm happy and comfortable at school. I have several school 'friends' that I sit with and talk with between classes. I don't have lunch with them - we're strictly in-class friends. But I love them. I looked around the class today and made a list of the names of the people in that class that I love. Carl. Nick. Davin. Travis. Joey. Phillip. Clayton. Max. Darrell. There's more, too. I know them so well, and I see so much goodness in each of them. I like to be around all of them.

The downside of school is having to adapt to MS Office 2007. Ugh. Also, the bus driver this afternoon was a complete jerk. I was nearly crying as I stomped away from bus. Jerk. My blood sugar was crashing, probably causing me to overreact, but he completely infuriated me. I hope that he's not going to be one of my regular bus drivers this season.

I see the new kids around campus, and I feel very confident and somewhat old. I think some kids think that I'm staff or something. Ten years older. Oh well. I think that I'm happier than they are.

Must have been the 5 days in the backcountry of the Rockies!


Roots | Shoots