SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Hamilton - Tuesday, Apr. 14, 2020
Week Four - Wednesday, Apr. 08, 2020
The Close Dance - Monday, Mar. 30, 2020
The Children - Friday, Mar. 27, 2020
Lockdown - Sunday, Mar. 22, 2020


Wednesday, Mar. 18, 2020 @ 10:52 pm
Social Distancing



We self-isolate and work from home.

At the end of each day we meet for a walk to the beach. The sun and the salt air. This would all feel so different if it were raining.

We lay on a blanket in the sand and talk.

I play a song on my phone, one that I love with a perfect swing time signature.

We stand up and dance together on the broken shells and sea glass. The sun glancing off of the ocean. The music and the rhythm of our bodies. I am smiling and laughing as he swings me out. We can still dance. It can all crumble around us. We will continue to dance,

The song finishes and we lean against each other and catch our breath.

“Oh, please don't stop,” a man says as he walks past, “We all want to watch some more.”


Roots | Shoots