SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Negative - Wednesday, Oct. 25, 2023
Trying - Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2023
General Update - Tuesday, Sept. 19, 2023
The Proposal - Wednesday, Aug. 30, 2023
Engaged, Perhaps - Friday, Aug. 25, 2023


Thursday, Aug. 10, 2023 @ 6:27 pm
I Actually Love You



In a dream, we are at the beach after sunset. He reaches over to hug me, and I lean into him, pressing my face into his neck.

We hug for a long time. I breathe him in, and eventually my body relaxes. I pull away slightly and rest my cheek against his. I want to kiss him. I can tell that he wants to kiss me. I pull away further, and he touches his nose to mine, so tender, so vulnerable. Our mouths so close to touching.

We sit there in the dark for a long time, our foreheads pressed against each other. Breathing in. Breathing out.

“I really do love you, you know,” I say to him.

A second passes. Another second passes.

He breathes in.

“I actually love you too,” he says quietly.


Roots | Shoots