SWORDFERN
Rooted, I used to think.

Profile - Archive- RSS
Notes - Email - Diaryland

Asking Questions - Thursday, May. 07, 2020
Courage - Wednesday, May. 06, 2020
The Ring - Tuesday, May. 05, 2020
I Like You - Thursday, Apr. 30, 2020
Dirty Dancing - Tuesday, Apr. 28, 2020


Monday, Apr. 27, 2020 @ 12:20 pm
The Time After the Time After



We walk along the seawall towards the city, past glittering condo towers and white yachts. A blustery wind blows cherry petals up into airborne whorls, and magnolia petals fall heavily and bruised to the ground. The city is quiet, everyone sleeping in late, on this cloudy Saturday morning.

He takes my hand.

“I’m so glad that I have you to isolate with,” he says. Gulls bleat out and their calls echo around the glassy towers. “And I hope that you will be with me in the time-after, whatever that will look like. And also, in the time after the time-after.”

“I will. I will be with you for all of those times.”


Roots | Shoots